Staff Contact Details

School Contact Details

500 Kaikorai Valley Road
Dunedin
New Zealand

Tel +64 3 453 6035
Fax +64 3 453 1602

Email office@kvc.school.nz


TEACHING STAFF 2017

Beagley, Margaret – Careers Advisor, STAR and Gateway, Specialist Classroom Teacher Email: mabeagley@kvc.school.nz

Bennett, Michelle – HOD English, Year 13  Mentor, English, Staff Rep on BOT. Email: misinclair@kvc.school.nz

Boulton, Jane – Geography, Media Studies, Social Studies. Email: jaboulton@kvc.school.nz

Buckner, Debbie –  Year 13 Form Teacher, Digital Technology. Email: debuckner@kvc.school.nz

Burden, Damian – HO Junior College, Year 7 and 8 Dean, Year 7 Homeroom Teacher. Email: daburden@kvc.school.nz

Campbell, Caroline – Mathematics Email: cacampbell@kvc.school.nz

Chartres, Barbara – HOD ESOL, Year 12 Form Teacher, ESOL, Travel & Tourism. Email: bachartres@kvc.school.nz

Colquhoun, Julie – Year 11 Form teacher, English, Social Studies. Email: jucolquhoun@kvc.school.nz

Cook, Greg – Year 10 Form Teacher, Digital Class, Physics, Science. Email: grcook@kvc.school.nz

Corlet, Rion – HOD Music.  Email:  ricorlet@kvc.school.nz

Cuthbert, Sue – Co-HOD Physical Education, Year 9 Form Teacher, Physical Education, Science. Email: sucuthbert@kvc.school.nz

Dodds, Peter – HOD Technology, Technology, Design & Visual Communication. Email: pedodds@kvc.school.nz

Downes, John – Deputy Principal [Years 7-10] Email: jdownes@kvc.school.nz

Eley, Ruth –  Science. Email: rueley@kvc.school.nz

Ellwood, Paul – Kaiārahi, Te Reo Māori, Mathematics, Duke of Edinburgh Award, Physical Education. Email: paellwood@kvc.school.nz

Fitiao, Ray – Year 9 Form Teacher, English, Digital Technology. Email: rafitiao@kvc.school.nz

Flett, Karen – Director of Learning Support, Year 8 Homeroom Teacher. Email: kaflett@kvc.school.nz

Geerlofs, Rick – Principal Email: gfr@kvc.school.nz

Gemmell, Rebecca – Mathematics.  Email:  regemmell@kvc.school.nz

Gillespie, Leigh – Counsellor  – legillespie@kvc.school.nz

Hananeia, Daryll – Teacher – Brathwaite Centre. Email: dahananeia@kvc.school.nz

Hooper, Matt – Year 7 Homeroom teacher.  Email:  mahooper@kvc.school.nz

Hunter, Catherine – Skills for Life, Food Technology.  Email:  cahunter@kvc.school.nz

Ingram, Bevan – Year 10 Form Teacher, Accounting, Outdoor Pursuits, Business Studies, Mathematics. Email: beingram@kvc.school.nz

Laube, Judith – Cultural Coordinator , Year 8 Homeroom Teacher, Drama, English. Email: julaube@kvc.school.nz

Long, Jo – Mathematics, Mathematics with Statistics, Gifted and Talented Programme. Email: jolong@kvc.school.nz

Manson, Scott – Year 7 Homeroom Teacher.  Email:  scmanson@kvc.school.nz

McKenzie, Pip – Year 11 Form Teacher, HOD Art. Email: pimckenzie@kvc.school.nz

McKinlay, Judith – Teacher Brathwaite Centre

McMillan, Simon – HOD Science, Chemistry, Science. Email: simcmillan@kvc.school.nz

Murphy, Steve – HOD Mathematics, A.R.T. Coordinator, SIEP, Relief Co-ordinator. Email: stmurphy@kvc.school.nz

Nafatali, Karina- HOD Social Sciences, Year 9 and 10 Dean,  Geography. Email: kanafatali@kvc.school.nz

O’Loan, Erin – Teacher Brathwaite Centre

Peach, Trevor – Year 10 Form Teacher, Mathematics. Email: trpeach@kvc.school.nz

Piggott, Rob – Teacher, Brathwaite Centre

Potter, Janette – Deputy Principal [Year 11-13], Mathematics.  Email: japotter@kvc.school.nz

Reddington, Craig – NZQA Liaison, Timetabler, Health, Lead Teacher SiEP, Outdoor Education. Email: crreddington@kvc.school.nz

Sawtell, Steve – HOD BIT, ICT Coordinator, Data Manager Timetabler, Chemistry, Science, Digital Technology. Email: steve.sawtell@kvc.school.nz

Scott, Jeremy – Co-HOD Physical Education, HOD Health and Sport, Year 10 Form Teacher, Physical Education, Mathematics. Email: jescott@kvc.school.nz

Skelton, Robyn – Dean International students, Year 11/13 Form Teacher, ESOL. Email: roskelton@kvc.school.nz

Springthorpe, Jocelyn – Director – Brathwaite Centre. Email: jospringthorpe@kvc.school.nz

Stewart, Rodney – Senior Dean, Japanese Email: rostewart@kvc.school.nz

Tyrrell, Claudine – Year 11 Form Teacher, Biology, Science, Health and Safety Representative. Email: cltyrrell@kvc.school.nz

Viggo, Aleni – Year 10 Dean, Technology, Digital Technology. Email: alviggo@kvc.school.nz

Welvaert, Sofie – Year 12 Form Teacher, Drama, English.  Email:  sowelvaert@kvc.school.nz

Wilson, Debbie – Year 12 Activities. Email: dewilson@kvc.school.nz

Wilson-Dale, Bronwyn – HOD Food and Textiles.  Email:  brwilsondale@kvc.school.nz

Wishart, Megan – Year 9 Form Teacher, English, History, Social Studies,PPTA Rep. Email: mewishart@kvc.school.nz .

 

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPORT STAFF

Bates, Linda – Teacher Aide, Brathwaite Centre

Bloemsaat, Eric – Senior Groundsman

Brown, Matthew – Teacher Aide

Chapman, Irene – Teacher Aide

Chinn, Rodney – Computer Technician and Teacher Aide

Clark, Brenda – International Homestay Coordinator.  Email:  brclark@kvc.school.nz

Cook, Jenny – Reprographics Assistant

Day, Jan – Assistant to Executive Officer, International Student Administration, Cashier. Email: jaday@kvc.school.nz

Doorey, Claire – Teacher Aide

Downes, Jayne – Librarian. Email: jadownes@kvc.school.nz

Everett, Nicola – Science Technician

Geekie, Val – Teacher Aide, Gateway Administrative Assistant

Henderson, Megan – Teacher Aide, Brathwaite Centre

Isaacs, Sharolyn – Teacher Aide, Brathwaite Centre

James, Liz – ESOL Tutor, International Teacher Aide

Johnson, Theresa – Sports Coordinator. Email: sport@kvc.school.nz

King, Annette – Teacher Aide

Lee, Brian – Executive Officer. Email: brlee@kvc.school.nz

Lumsden, Christine – Teacher Aide and Cleaning Supervisor

Martin, Pam – Teacher Aide, Brathwaite Centre

McBeath, Jenny –  International Teacher Aide: jemcbeath@kvc.school.nz

Molloy, Katherine-Mary – PA to the Principal and Board of Trustees. Email: kamolloy@kvc.school.nz

Sawtell, Sue – Teacher Aide

Seeley, Mike – Teacher Aide, Brathwaite Centre

Soal, Sharon – Teacher Aide Brathwaite Centre

Stevenson, Brent – Caretaker

Walker, Kevin – Teacher Aide Brathwaite Centre

Waters, Dianne – Receptionist, Attendance Officer. Email: diwaters@kvc.school.nz

Watkins, Anne – Teacher Aide

Wright, Marie – Secretary. Email: mawright@kvc.school.nz

Young, Laurie – Workshop Technician

Young, Mark – Groundsman

 

 

 

Participation Respect Inquiry Diversity Environment

500 Kaikorai Valley Road
Dunedin, New Zealand
Tel +64 3 453 6035
Fax +64 3 453 1602